June

I’m equal parts excited and mortified that it’s June already. This year seems to have flown by! There’s also so much happening in the next few months that I have no doubt it’ll be fall in the blink of an eye.

My post-grad program finishes on the 27th of this month, and the next day Sally flies in for the start of our summer adventure, which will take us to the end of July. At that point I’ll have just a few weeks before heading off to London. And I’m sure those weeks will be quite frantic!

I don’t have an exact date yet for when I’m leaving, but my UK visa will be valid starting on the 16th of August. I don’t want to wait too long after that, as the clock for the expiry date on the visa starts counting down then, and I want to make the most of it! I’m also still anxious about this whole thing, and likely will be until I have the visa in-hand. I received word that my application arrived at the UK consulate in New York City yesterday, at which point I was immediately booked in for an appointment in Toronto. The appointment is on Monday, after which my passport will be sent to the consulate and the visa will, hopefully, be issued!

This has been such a lengthy (and expensive) process, and I’m so glad to be nearing the end of it. Now, if I could just find a job!

One thought on “June

Comments are closed.