Stationary

I haven’t been able to update this blog in almost 5 months, and that makes me sad. 2010 was such a great year of traveling, but 2011 hasn’t been the same. I did get to New York and Boston, as posted about, but, that was it.

However, I can’t complain. This year has been filled with other important things. The spring and summer were spent working a few different jobs to help pay down some student debt. Two of my closest friends, Kristy and Tara, each got married this year, and I was lucky enough to be in both bridal parties. Tara, and her husband Mike, also welcomed a beautiful daughter, Lily, to the world over the summer. They asked me to be one of her guardians, which was an enormous honour. I’ve been trying to see her whenever possible! And, because she pretty much owns my heart at the moment, I’m going to make you all look at pictures ;)

I also started a grad program in International Development in September, which has ensured a stress filled fall for me! It’s been going really well though. The program is great and I’m finding it to be a great fit. For those of you who know my past experience with school, this is a pretty big deal! The course is a full year, followed by a field placement, which I’m excited about. My dream is to find a placement in London (England) and settle there. However, I’ve learned that long term plans never work out as expected, so, I’m trying to stay open to all possibilities. We’ll see how things unfold over the next 10 months.

I am happy to report that there will be a bit of travel during said 10 months! And I could not be more excited. At the end of the year, for my birthday, I am meeting up with Vi in New York City for a fun-filled few days. Birthday, New Years, Dan Radcliffe- It doesn’t get much better then that!

The big trip is coming up in February though. London. My favourite city in the world. Orla, Aideen and I will be meeting up for a certain someones, certain something birthday. And it’s going to be fantastic. I’m also planning to peruse some development agencies while I’m there, but I won’t hold my breath on getting too far with anything at that point. But, again, you never know!

Anyway, this blog was rather pointless. I can’t sleep, and am bored, so, here we are.

