Ireland, Part Three

On Saturday Orla and I did a hop on hop off bus tour around Dublin. We also took a tour of Kilmainham Gaol, an old Irish prison:

On Sunday was the highlight of Dublin: The National Leprechaun Museum. This place was insane! We got to climb around on giant pieces of furniture, have story time with a guide who looked very much like what I imagine a Leprechaun would look like, and colour. It was priceless!

Living like a leprechaun:

Our guide and the pot of gold:

Which Orla tried to steal. Tsk, tsk:

Colouring:

Framed and on the wall:

After that we wandered in search of cupcakes. It was harder than it sounds! Us on the Liffey:

Sadly, Sunday evening Orla had to return home. Aideen and I had a very nice last dinner in Dublin, and then I headed out early Monday morning. The flight to Prague was short, and I slept through it, so that was good. I didn’t do much after arriving yesterday, but saw quite a lot today. I don’t have pictures uploaded yet, but I’ll do a Prague post next.

Thanks for reading! And apologies on the multiple parts. It kept freezing when I put too many pictures in. Strange!

~Spencer

2 thoughts on “Ireland, Part Three

  1. I don’t know how we missed the freaking Leprechaun museum when we were in Dublin. OH DARN, guess that just means I’ll have to go back! ;) It looks pretty amazing. I love your drawings lol. Also love that you’re both wearing Star Wars t-shirts. :D Hmm, you know, I have one too. Fun Annex activity — post a pic of yourself in a Star Wars t-shirt? lol

    • I think the Leprechaun Museum just opened a few months ago. But you must go there some day! We should have an Annex field trip there one day! Hee! (And all wear Star Wars t-shirts, of course!)

Comments are closed.