The Final Countdown

Hello!

Welcome to my new blog! I somehow managed to deactivate my original blog and can’t get it up and running again. Hmph.  So, here we are. New address, new layout, the works. Ah well. Better to happen now than halfway through my trip, right?

Speaking of which: Two weeks to go! I think I’m just about ready. I have everything pre-booked, confirmations are printed, tickets are waiting, money is exchanged. I still need to pack, but no need to get on that one quite yet! Thank goodness. I’m loathing that bit. Six weeks in one backpack? Major stress occurring in just the thought of it!

I’m not sure that I ever posted a finalized itinerary. I may have, but I don’t remember and can not check! Either way, it’s a new blog, so whether or not it’s been posted before is quite irrelevant. Where I’ll be going:

England -> Scotland -> Northern Ireland -> Ireland -> Czech Republic -> Austria -> Germany -> Italy -> Northern Ireland -> Spain -> France -> Sweden -> Finland -> England -> Home

The trip will take 6 weeks and I’m insanely excited!

The next two will weeks are going to be quite hectic, so I don’t imagine I’ll be getting the chance to blog before then. That, and I likely won’t have anything exciting to blog about! Everything is booked, so posting a blog to tell you that I purchased travel insurance doesn’t really seem necessary. Heh.

Anywho, I’ll be leaving on Thursday August 12th, and will land in London on the 13th. Talk to you then!

2 Replies to “The Final Countdown”

  1. Just had to mention that I LOVE your blog header. If only we COULD travel by Tardis….

    Oh, and if it’s okay, can I put in my request for postcards from Czech and Finland? Those are both places I really want to get to someday….

  2. Oh weird. It didn’t notify me that I had a pending comment! Anyway! Thank you! I couldn’t decide what to do for the header and DW seemed fitting.

    And I’ll definitely send you postcards from Czech and Finland :)

Comments are closed.